Thursday, January 13, 2011

Review: Killing Rocks by D.D. Barant

Killing Rocks
Author:D.D. Barant
Release Date: December 28, 2010
Publisher: St. Martin's
Bloodhound Files Book #3
ISBN:  0312942605
ISBN13: 9780312942601
Genre: Urban Fantasy

FBI profiler Jace Valchek's ticket home from the twisted parallel universe where she's been called to duty hinges on the capture of series killer Aristotle Stoker - and an alliance with a sorcerer known as Asher. The problem: Asher has joined forces with some of the most dangerous creatures Jace has ever encountered. The solution: There is none, without Asher's help. Jace's goal seems simple enough - to get her man, like always. But just hours after she arrives in Vegas, she's abducted...and she isn't even sure who the real enemy is. Now Jace has to wonder if she's the predator or the prey in a very dangerous game that could change not only her fate, but the world's...Meanwhile, a serial killer is still on the loose. And time has already run out...

If you enjoy a book full of Action, Were's, Vampires, Golem's and other supernatural beings you will love the Bloodhound Files. Jace was stolen from her world to an alternate world where Humans only make up 1% of the population. D.D. Barants world building is awesome, I can picture everything she explains with no problems at all. I seriously have no idea what else Jace could go through but I cant wait for D.D. Barant to tell me. In KILLING ROCKS Jace is separated from those she is close to and has to solve the problem with the help of someone (actually a few people) that started the book as an enemy(ies). She finds out more about why she was chosen to be brought to where she is and a little more about the person that brought her there. KILLING ROCKS is full of action and is a very fast paced read. If you are looking for romance this isn't the book for you but you wont be disappointing in the storyline or the characters.

I gave it 4/5 Stars


  1. Nice review! I need to catch up with this series =D

  2. I was just told about this series, its good to see it keeps getting better.


Thanks for stopping by =)